22 Sep 2017
September 22, 2017, 9:12 am

The winners of the inaugural Women in Finance Awards, an initiative of Momentum Media in partnership with NAB, have been announced at an awards ceremony in Sydney overnight.

Leading female professionals, business owners and executives across the finance sector have been recognised at the milestone event, which was attended by more than 800 industry participants and supporters.

Momentum Media head of events and professional development Jim Hall said the winners represent the finest professionals and leaders in Australian finance.

“Congratulations to all of the winners of the first-ever Women in Finance awards,” Mr Hall said.

“It was an amazing night, and we’re proud to elevate the achievements of these inspirational women who are not only role models for women in the financial services industry, but for the industry as a whole.

“By rewarding their hard work and dedication, and recognising the companies who have made diversity their mission, we hope to highlight the inspirational high achievers from the financial sector and recognise the rising stars of tomorrow.”

The winners of the inaugural Women in Finance Awards are:

Accountant of the Year

Jo Heighway Deloitte

Association Leader of the Year

Kathryn Bordonaro Commercial Asset Finance Brokers Association of Australia

Bookkeeper of the Year

Diane Lucas Direct Management

Business Development Professional of the Year

Trish Wilson AsteronLife

Chief Executive Officer of the Year

Jan Edwards BDCU Alliance Bank

Chief Financial Officer of the Year

Anna Harper SocietyOne

Director of the Year

Nicky Lonergan SV Partners

Executive Assistant/Personal Assistant of the Year

Maria Skotidas Thomson Reuters Tax & Accounting

Financial Planner/Adviser of the Year

Elle Ross Equitem

Fintech Leader of the Year

Lisa Schutz Verifier

Human Relations Professional of the Year

Sarah Black SocietyOne

Innovator of the Year

Jo Heighway Deloitte

Investment Manager of the Year

Catherine Allfrey WaveStone Capital

Legal Counsel of the Year

Ailsa Bailey National Australia Bank

Marketing Professional of the Year

Deirdre Boyle AIA Australia

Mentor of the Year

Carmella Galasso ANZ Banking Group

Mortgage and Finance Broker of the Year

Deslie Taylor Mortgage Choice

Office Administrator of the Year

Rachael Keuning Walsh Accountants

Principal of the Year

Tracy Kearey Home Loan Connexion

Public Relations/Communications Professional of the Year

Bessie Hassan finder

Regional Leader of the Year

Jan Edwards BDCU Alliance Bank

Risk Adviser of the Year

Liz Trotter Triple A Financial Services

SMSF Adviser of the Year

Jemma Sanderson Cooper Partners Financial Services

Thought Leader of the Year

Alexis Cheang Mercer

Young Leader of the Year

Marissa Schulze Rise High Financial Solutions

Women in Finance Excellence Award

Jo Heighway Deloitte


Employer of the Year

Westpac Banking Corporation

Recruiter of the Year

Profusion Group

Women's Community Program of the Year

Women with Cents

Previous Post